Everfit and FitDesk at a glance
| Feature | FitDesk | Everfit |
|---|---|---|
| Free option | No monthly fee, no client cap | "Forever Free" plan for up to 5 clients. Free trial on Pro and Studio, no card |
| Paid plans | No monthly plans | Pro from $19 a month (5 clients), or $16 on annual billing, with tiers up to 300 clients. Studio from $105 a month (50 clients), or $88 on annual billing |
| Client limit | No cap | 5 on the free plan. Paid plans are priced by client count |
| Card payments | 0.7% on Stripe card payments (minimum 1p). Stripe's own fees still apply | Payments and Packages add-on, $9 a month platform fee ($8 on annual billing). Everfit's help page also lists a processing fee that varies by country: 2% + £0.20 for UK domestic cards and 3.5% + £0.20 for international cards, which it says includes Stripe's fees |
| Cash payments | Recorded in the app, no FitDesk fee | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Branded app | Your logo and colours inside FitDesk. No app-store listing under your own name today | Logo and colours in the client app on Pro and Studio. White label solution on Enterprise |
| Booking | Clients book from your published availability | Booking and Scheduling listed on Pro and above |
| AI | AI assistant included | AI Workout Builder listed in its features menu. AI Smart Response for client messages on Pro and Studio |
| Native mobile app | Not available yet. FitDesk is a web app that works in any mobile browser | Client and coach apps for iOS and Android, including on the free plan |
Free option
- FitDesk
- No monthly fee, no client cap
- Everfit
- "Forever Free" plan for up to 5 clients. Free trial on Pro and Studio, no card
Paid plans
- FitDesk
- No monthly plans
- Everfit
- Pro from $19 a month (5 clients), or $16 on annual billing, with tiers up to 300 clients. Studio from $105 a month (50 clients), or $88 on annual billing
Client limit
- FitDesk
- No cap
- Everfit
- 5 on the free plan. Paid plans are priced by client count
Card payments
- FitDesk
- 0.7% on Stripe card payments (minimum 1p). Stripe's own fees still apply
- Everfit
- Payments and Packages add-on, $9 a month platform fee ($8 on annual billing). Everfit's help page also lists a processing fee that varies by country: 2% + £0.20 for UK domestic cards and 3.5% + £0.20 for international cards, which it says includes Stripe's fees
Cash payments
- FitDesk
- Recorded in the app, no FitDesk fee
- Everfit
- Not stated on the pricing page
Branded app
- FitDesk
- Your logo and colours inside FitDesk. No app-store listing under your own name today
- Everfit
- Logo and colours in the client app on Pro and Studio. White label solution on Enterprise
Booking
- FitDesk
- Clients book from your published availability
- Everfit
- Booking and Scheduling listed on Pro and above
AI
- FitDesk
- AI assistant included
- Everfit
- AI Workout Builder listed in its features menu. AI Smart Response for client messages on Pro and Studio
Native mobile app
- FitDesk
- Not available yet. FitDesk is a web app that works in any mobile browser
- Everfit
- Client and coach apps for iOS and Android, including on the free plan
Sources: everfit.io/pricing and help.everfit.io (Processing Fees for Payments, dated 15 July 2026), checked 29 September 2026, prices in US dollars as listed except the UK processing rates, which Everfit lists in pounds. Plans and offers change often, so check their site before you decide. FitDesk is not affiliated with Everfit. Stripe's own fees still apply to card payments on every platform.
What Everfit does well
- A free plan with native apps. Up to 5 clients with a workout builder, exercise library, progress tracking, messaging and iOS and Android apps for you and your clients.
- Depth for growing businesses. Habit coaching, forms, meal plans and macro tracking, an advanced program builder, team tools and a long list of add-ons.
- Scale. Paid tiers run up to hundreds of clients, and there is an Enterprise option with a white label solution and API access.
If you coach a handful of clients online and want native apps today, or you plan to build a larger online coaching business, Everfit is worth a proper look.
Where FitDesk is different
1. No client cap and no monthly fee. Everfit's free plan stops at 5 clients. FitDesk has no cap and no monthly plans.
2. No monthly payments fee. Everfit lists a $9 a month platform fee for Payments and Packages, plus a processing fee. FitDesk has no monthly fee for payments. It charges 0.7% on Stripe card payments (minimum 1p). Stripe's own fees still apply.
3. Cash payments stay free. Record them in FitDesk and there is no FitDesk fee on them.
4. Bookings and packages together. Clients book from your availability, and package credits are used when a session is booked and returned if it is cancelled.
Who should pick which
FitDesk may suit you if you are an independent PT with more than a handful of clients, want bookings, packages and payments in one place, and would rather not pay a monthly plan.
Everfit may suit you if you coach a small number of clients online, want native apps and its coaching extras, or plan to scale a bigger online business.
Try both. Everfit's free plan and FitDesk both need no card. Put three real clients through each for two weeks.
How to switch from Everfit to FitDesk
- Create your free account. Set up your trainer account. No card needed.
- Set your availability. Add your working hours and session types so clients can book.
- Connect Stripe. Connect your own Stripe account so card payments go to your bank.
- Bring your clients over. Import your client list from a CSV file or paste it in, then invite clients by email or with a share link. They keep training while you switch.
- Rebuild your programs. Set up templates once and assign them in two clicks.
Keep your Everfit workspace until you are happy, and check its terms for how to cancel any paid add-ons.
Frequently asked questions
Is FitDesk a good alternative to Everfit?
How much does FitDesk cost compared with Everfit?
Does Everfit have a free plan?
Does Everfit charge a fee to take payments?
Can clients use FitDesk on their phones?
Do my clients pay to use FitDesk?
Can I move my clients from Everfit to FitDesk?
Create your FitDesk account
No card. No client cap.
Create your FitDesk accountComparing options? Read our personal trainer software UK buyers guide.