Compare

My PT Hub alternative for UK personal trainers

Last updated: . Competitor prices were checked on 16 October 2026. Sources are listed under the table.

My PT Hub is an app for personal trainers, and it may be exactly what you need. This page is for UK PTs weighing it up against FitDesk, a platform for personal trainers with no monthly fee. We have tried to be fair: where My PT Hub does something we do not, we say so.

Short answer. FitDesk has no monthly fee and no client cap. The only FitDesk charge is 0.7% on Stripe card payments (minimum 1p). Stripe's own fees still apply. Cash payments have no FitDesk fee. My PT Hub charges a monthly plan (from $25 a month on flexible monthly billing) and offers a 30 day free trial. Create your FitDesk account or read on for the detail.

My PT Hub and FitDesk at a glance

  • Free option

    FitDesk
    No monthly fee, no client cap
    My PT Hub
    30 day free trial, no card. After it, the account moves to a Free plan (limits not shown on the pricing page)
  • Paid plans

    FitDesk
    No monthly plans
    My PT Hub
    Starter $25 a month (3 clients). Premium $59 a month, shown with a $29.50 offer for the first 2 months. Ultimate $215 a month. Prices are for flexible monthly billing; its page also has an annual option that lists lower prices (for example Ultimate $195)
  • Client limit

    FitDesk
    No cap
    My PT Hub
    3 on Starter, unlimited on Premium and above
  • Card payments

    FitDesk
    0.7% on Stripe card payments (minimum 1p). Stripe's own fees still apply
    My PT Hub
    Payment processing is listed on its plans and runs through Stripe. The pricing page does not state a fee of its own
  • Cash payments

    FitDesk
    Recorded in the app, no FitDesk fee
    My PT Hub
    Not stated on the pricing page
  • Branded app

    FitDesk
    Your logo and colours inside FitDesk. An app-store listing under your own name is not offered today
    My PT Hub
    Custom branded app $95 one-time. White label app with your own store listing $145 a month
  • AI

    FitDesk
    AI assistant included
    My PT Hub
    AI workout builder on Premium and above. Check-Ins AI is an add-on at $12 a month
  • Extra trainers

    FitDesk
    Not offered today
    My PT Hub
    $10 a month per extra trainer on Premium
  • Zapier

    FitDesk
    Not offered today
    My PT Hub
    Add-on, $19 a month

Source: mypthub.net/pricing, checked 16 October 2026, prices in US dollars as listed. Plans and offers change often, so check their site before you decide. FitDesk is not affiliated with My PT Hub. Stripe's own fees still apply to card payments on every platform.

What My PT Hub does well

  • A long list of coaching tools. Across its plans it lists nutrition plans, habit coaching, progress photos and 1-to-1 bookings, with an AI workout builder, group bookings, classes, live streams and community features higher up.
  • Options for bigger businesses. It sells a white label app with your own App Store and Google Play listing, extra trainer seats and lists a Zapier connection to 8,000+ apps.
  • A clear 30 day trial. You can try it for 30 days without a card, then decide.

If you run a team, want your own app-store listing, or need to connect other tools through Zapier, My PT Hub deserves a proper look.

Where FitDesk is different

1. No monthly fee. You do not pay a subscription to run bookings, clients, workouts and messaging, whether you coach three clients or three hundred. Card payments through FitDesk carry a 0.7% fee with a 1p minimum. Stripe's own fees still apply.

2. Cash payments stay free. Many UK PTs still take some sessions in cash. Record them in FitDesk and there is no FitDesk fee on them.

3. Payments to your own account. You connect your own Stripe account, so card payments settle into your own bank account. You set your prices in pounds.

4. Packages that add up. Session pack credits are used when a session is booked and come back if it is cancelled, so the balance stays right without a spreadsheet.

5. Privacy documents you can read. Our privacy policy, data processing agreement and impact assessment are published.

What card payments cost: a worked example

Say you sell a pack of 10 sessions for £450 and the client pays by card.

  • FitDesk fee at 0.7%: £3.15. Stripe's own fees still apply.
  • Stripe's own fee: depends on the card. Stripe lists 1.5% + 20p for standard UK cards (stripe.com/gb/pricing, checked 2 October 2026), which is £6.95 on £450. Your rate may differ.
  • Left for you: about £439.90 before tax, if Stripe's standard UK rate applies.

If the same client pays you in cash, there is no FitDesk fee on it.

Who should pick which

FitDesk may suit you if you are an independent PT or small studio owner, you want bookings, packages, payments and client tracking in one place, and you would rather not pay a monthly subscription.

My PT Hub may suit you if you want a long list of coaching add-ons, your own app-store listing, extra trainer seats or Zapier, and you are happy to pay a monthly plan for them.

Try both. FitDesk needs no card to sign up and My PT Hub has a 30 day trial. Put three real clients through each for two weeks and see which one removes admin instead of adding it.

How to switch from My PT Hub to FitDesk

  1. Create your free account. Set up your trainer account. No card needed.
  2. Set your availability. Add your working hours and session types so clients can book.
  3. Connect Stripe. Connect your own Stripe account so card payments go to your bank.
  4. Bring your clients over. Import your client list from a CSV file or paste it in, then invite clients by email or with a share link. They keep training while you switch.
  5. Rebuild your plans. Set up templates once and assign them in two clicks.

Do not cancel My PT Hub until you are happy. Check your own agreement for notice periods and refund terms before you leave.

Frequently asked questions

Is FitDesk a good alternative to My PT Hub?

FitDesk suits independent trainers who want bookings, workout programming, progress tracking, messaging and card payments without a monthly subscription. My PT Hub offers more optional extras, such as a white label app, extra trainer seats and Zapier, so check which of those you actually need before choosing.

How much does FitDesk cost compared with My PT Hub?

FitDesk charges 0.7% on Stripe card payments (minimum 1p per card payment). Stripe's own fees still apply. Cash payments have no FitDesk fee, and there is no monthly fee. My PT Hub lists paid plans from $25 a month on flexible monthly billing (checked 16 October 2026).

Does My PT Hub have a free trial?

Yes. Its pricing page offers a 30 day free trial with no card required. At the end of the 30 days, the account moves to a Free plan, although the page does not show what that plan includes. Check its pricing page for current limits before you rely on it.

Can I take payments and sell packages with FitDesk?

Yes. Connect your own Stripe account to invoice for sessions, packages and custom amounts. Clients pay by card through Stripe and the money settles into your bank account. Package credits are used when a session is booked. Credits are returned for cancellations made before the trainer's cancellation notice period.

Do I need to pay for a branded app?

FitDesk lets you add your own logo and colours at no extra cost, but it does not offer an app-store listing under your own name today. My PT Hub lists a custom branded app at $95 one-time and a white label app with its own store listing at $145 a month.

Do my clients pay to use FitDesk?

Client accounts are free. Clients only pay you for the sessions or packages you sell them, and FitDesk charges them nothing to book, follow workouts, log progress or message you. The FitDesk fee is on the trainer side, and only on Stripe card payments. Stripe's own fees still apply.

How do I move my clients from My PT Hub to FitDesk?

Sign up, connect your own Stripe account, import your client list from a CSV file or paste it in, and invite clients by email or with a share link. Then rebuild your templates once and assign them. Keep My PT Hub running until you are happy with FitDesk, and check your agreement for notice periods before you cancel.

Can I use FitDesk for online-only coaching?

Yes. Remote workout programming, habit tracking and intake forms sit alongside in-person and group sessions, so you can coach online, in person or both. Clients follow their plans and log progress in the app, and you can message them with attachments and email notifications.

Create your FitDesk account

No card. No client cap.

Create your FitDesk account

Comparing options? Read our personal trainer software UK buyers guide.