At a glance
| Feature | FitDesk | FitPros.io | QuickCoach | Assistant Coach | Everfit | Spotter |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free client limit | No cap | Unlimited on Free | Up to 20 | Up to 5 | Up to 5 | Unlimited for coaches |
| Free plan price | No monthly fee | $0 | $0 | £0 | $0 (Forever Free Starter) | $0 for coaches |
| Paid upgrade | None | about £22 ($29) per month, billed annually, or about £29 ($39) per month, billed monthly | about £29 ($39) per month, billed monthly, or about £24 ($32.50) per month, billed annually ($390 a year) | Starter from £16.50/mo annual; Pro from £29.50/mo annual (founding coach prices) | about £14 ($19) per month, billed monthly, or about £12 ($16) per month, billed annually | Not listed as a coach subscription on the page read |
| Platform fee on client payments | 0.7% on Stripe card payments through FitDesk, minimum 1p per card payment. Stripe's own fees still apply. Cash has no FitDesk fee. | Not stated on the Free or Pro Tools cards read | Client Billing: 10% on Free, 3.5% on Pro, plus Stripe | Not stated on their pricing page | about £7 ($9) per month, billed monthly, or about £6 ($8) per month, billed annually | Coaches set fees; clients pay via Stripe; clients also pay a small Spotter service fee (amount not stated) |
| Booking and scheduling | Included, with recurring bookings | Not the focus of the Free list (programs and clients) | Not listed as session booking on the home or Pro pages read | Early access note for session packs and calendar for in person coaches | Booking and scheduling on Pro and Studio | Not stated on the page text retrieved |
| Invoices and getting paid | Invoices (send, resend, bulk, overdue marking), paid by Stripe card or cash | Not stated on the Free card | Client Billing payment links on Free and Pro | Not claimed here beyond Stripe mention | Payments add on | Stripe payouts to the coach |
| Progress tracking | Progress tracking and personal bests, trophy room | Progress and PR celebrations listed | Training Insights on Pro | Progress photos, metrics, goals | Metrics and progress photos on Free | Progress tracking listed |
| Branding | Your logo and colours inside the FitDesk app | Custom branding on Pro Tools; Free lists branded client apps | Branded client app on Pro (PWA) | Branded client app on Free | Custom branding on Pro and Studio | Not stated |
| Mobile apps | Clients use FitDesk in a mobile browser today. FitDesk mobile apps are on the way. | Client web app that installs to the home screen | Client mobile and web apps (PWA) | Branded client app | Client and coach iOS and Android apps on Free | App based coaching |
| How clients join | By trainer invite. CSV or pasted list import with a shareable invite link | Invite client from the dashboard | Invite link | Import and invite flows listed | Invite and onboard in product | Coach sends programs to clients |
Free client limit
- FitDesk
- No cap
- FitPros.io
- Unlimited on Free
- QuickCoach
- Up to 20
- Assistant Coach
- Up to 5
- Everfit
- Up to 5
- Spotter
- Unlimited for coaches
Free plan price
- FitDesk
- No monthly fee
- FitPros.io
- $0
- QuickCoach
- $0
- Assistant Coach
- £0
- Everfit
- $0 (Forever Free Starter)
- Spotter
- $0 for coaches
Paid upgrade
- FitDesk
- None
- FitPros.io
- about £22 ($29) per month, billed annually, or about £29 ($39) per month, billed monthly
- QuickCoach
- about £29 ($39) per month, billed monthly, or about £24 ($32.50) per month, billed annually ($390 a year)
- Assistant Coach
- Starter from £16.50/mo annual; Pro from £29.50/mo annual (founding coach prices)
- Everfit
- about £14 ($19) per month, billed monthly, or about £12 ($16) per month, billed annually
- Spotter
- Not listed as a coach subscription on the page read
Platform fee on client payments
- FitDesk
- 0.7% on Stripe card payments through FitDesk, minimum 1p per card payment. Stripe's own fees still apply. Cash has no FitDesk fee.
- FitPros.io
- Not stated on the Free or Pro Tools cards read
- QuickCoach
- Client Billing: 10% on Free, 3.5% on Pro, plus Stripe
- Assistant Coach
- Not stated on their pricing page
- Everfit
- about £7 ($9) per month, billed monthly, or about £6 ($8) per month, billed annually
- Spotter
- Coaches set fees; clients pay via Stripe; clients also pay a small Spotter service fee (amount not stated)
Booking and scheduling
- FitDesk
- Included, with recurring bookings
- FitPros.io
- Not the focus of the Free list (programs and clients)
- QuickCoach
- Not listed as session booking on the home or Pro pages read
- Assistant Coach
- Early access note for session packs and calendar for in person coaches
- Everfit
- Booking and scheduling on Pro and Studio
- Spotter
- Not stated on the page text retrieved
Invoices and getting paid
- FitDesk
- Invoices (send, resend, bulk, overdue marking), paid by Stripe card or cash
- FitPros.io
- Not stated on the Free card
- QuickCoach
- Client Billing payment links on Free and Pro
- Assistant Coach
- Not claimed here beyond Stripe mention
- Everfit
- Payments add on
- Spotter
- Stripe payouts to the coach
Progress tracking
- FitDesk
- Progress tracking and personal bests, trophy room
- FitPros.io
- Progress and PR celebrations listed
- QuickCoach
- Training Insights on Pro
- Assistant Coach
- Progress photos, metrics, goals
- Everfit
- Metrics and progress photos on Free
- Spotter
- Progress tracking listed
Branding
- FitDesk
- Your logo and colours inside the FitDesk app
- FitPros.io
- Custom branding on Pro Tools; Free lists branded client apps
- QuickCoach
- Branded client app on Pro (PWA)
- Assistant Coach
- Branded client app on Free
- Everfit
- Custom branding on Pro and Studio
- Spotter
- Not stated
Mobile apps
- FitDesk
- Clients use FitDesk in a mobile browser today. FitDesk mobile apps are on the way.
- FitPros.io
- Client web app that installs to the home screen
- QuickCoach
- Client mobile and web apps (PWA)
- Assistant Coach
- Branded client app
- Everfit
- Client and coach iOS and Android apps on Free
- Spotter
- App based coaching
How clients join
- FitDesk
- By trainer invite. CSV or pasted list import with a shareable invite link
- FitPros.io
- Invite client from the dashboard
- QuickCoach
- Invite link
- Assistant Coach
- Import and invite flows listed
- Everfit
- Invite and onboard in product
- Spotter
- Coach sends programs to clients
Competitor prices are published in US dollars. Pounds shown are approximate, converted at £0.7526 per $1 on 28 October 2026, and may not include VAT or other taxes. Check the provider's site for current pricing.
What "free" means on each platform
FitDesk. No monthly fee at any client count. No monthly fee. 0.7% on Stripe card payments through FitDesk, minimum 1p per card payment. Stripe's own fees still apply. Cash has no FitDesk fee. FitDesk plans to stay free. Built for scheduling and booking, client management, invoices, progress tracking and an AI assistant that drafts messages and copy.
FitPros.io. Free core tools with unlimited clients: programs, exercises, habits, forms and a website builder. Pro Tools is optional when you want reports, automations and extra branding controls.
QuickCoach. Free for up to 20 clients with programs, tasks and client apps. Pro removes the cap and adds branding. If you use Client Billing, QuickCoach takes 10% on Free or 3.5% on Pro, plus Stripe.
Assistant Coach. Free for up to 5 clients with core coaching tools and a small monthly allowance of assistant actions. Paid plans are priced in pounds and remove the client cap.
Everfit. Forever Free Starter for up to 5 clients, with workout tools and native apps. Paid Pro plans start from about £14 ($19) per month, billed monthly, and payments need a paid add on.
Spotter. Free for coaches with unlimited clients. Clients pay the coach through Stripe and also pay a small Spotter service fee. The public page retrieved did not state that fee amount.
Where each rival is ahead
- FitPros.io: unlimited free clients for core programming tools, with a clear Pro Tools upgrade path.
- QuickCoach: free room for 20 clients, and Client Billing on the free plan if you accept its platform fee.
- Assistant Coach: free tier priced in pounds, with AI assistant actions included on Free.
- Everfit: native iOS and Android apps on the free Starter plan.
- Spotter: free for coaches with unlimited clients, and the coach sets coaching fees inside the product.
Where FitDesk is different
- No client cap and no subscription. FitDesk has no monthly fee whether you have 5 clients or 50. FitDesk plans to stay free.
- Built for bookings and invoices. Scheduling, recurring bookings, invoices and Stripe card or cash payment recording are part of the platform.
- UK pounds and Stripe. Your clients pay you in pounds through your own Stripe account. 0.7% on Stripe card payments through FitDesk, minimum 1p per card payment. Stripe's own fees still apply. Cash has no FitDesk fee.
- Invite based roster. Clients join by your invite, with CSV or pasted list import and a shareable invite link.
- Apps on the way. Clients use FitDesk in a mobile browser today. FitDesk mobile apps are on the way. There is no release date yet.
Sources
- fitpros.io, checked 28 October 2026
- quickcoach.fit and quickcoach.fit/quickcoach-pro-features-pricing.html, checked 29 October 2026
- assistantcoach.fit, checked 28 October 2026
- everfit.io/pricing, checked 28 October 2026
- spotter.app, checked 28 October 2026 (service fee amount not stated on the text retrieved)
- exchangerates.org.uk Dollars to Pounds page, mid market £0.7526 per $1 on 28 October 2026
FitDesk is not affiliated with FitPros.io, QuickCoach, Assistant Coach, Everfit or Spotter.
Frequently asked questions
Is FitDesk free for personal trainers?
What free plan does FitPros.io offer?
How many clients are free on QuickCoach, Assistant Coach and Everfit?
Does Spotter charge coaches or clients?
Does free personal trainer software include booking?
Where can I compare UK personal trainer software in more depth?
Create your FitDesk account
No card. No client cap.
Create your FitDesk accountComparing options? Read our personal trainer software UK buyers guide.