At a glance
| Feature | FitDesk | TrainerCheck |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly fee | None, at any number of clients | Unlimited Plan £25 a month, billed monthly (also listed at £240 a year) in GBP |
| Free option | No monthly fee | 14 day free trial, not charged on day one |
| Client limit | No cap | Unlimited active clients |
| Main job | Booking, clients, invoices, progress | Automated weekly check ins and progress |
| Workout programs | Not claimed as a full program builder on this page | Says there is no workout builder to learn; does not replace program software |
| Booking | Booking and scheduling included, with recurring bookings | Not listed |
| Card payments | No monthly fee. 0.7% on Stripe card payments through FitDesk, minimum 1p per card payment. Stripe's own fees still apply. Cash has no FitDesk fee. | Not listed |
| Check ins | Progress tracking and personal bests; AI assistant drafts messages and copy | Automatic weekly check ins, auto reminders, needs attention dashboard, monthly progress reports |
| Client install | Clients use FitDesk in a mobile browser today. FitDesk mobile apps are on the way. | Nothing to install: a personal link and a short mobile form |
| Branding | Your logo and colours inside the FitDesk app | Not stated |
| How clients join | By trainer invite. CSV or pasted list import with a shareable invite link | Invite link; clients can add their own starting stats |
Monthly fee
- FitDesk
- None, at any number of clients
- TrainerCheck
- Unlimited Plan £25 a month, billed monthly (also listed at £240 a year) in GBP
Free option
- FitDesk
- No monthly fee
- TrainerCheck
- 14 day free trial, not charged on day one
Client limit
- FitDesk
- No cap
- TrainerCheck
- Unlimited active clients
Main job
- FitDesk
- Booking, clients, invoices, progress
- TrainerCheck
- Automated weekly check ins and progress
Workout programs
- FitDesk
- Not claimed as a full program builder on this page
- TrainerCheck
- Says there is no workout builder to learn; does not replace program software
Booking
- FitDesk
- Booking and scheduling included, with recurring bookings
- TrainerCheck
- Not listed
Card payments
- FitDesk
- No monthly fee. 0.7% on Stripe card payments through FitDesk, minimum 1p per card payment. Stripe's own fees still apply. Cash has no FitDesk fee.
- TrainerCheck
- Not listed
Check ins
- FitDesk
- Progress tracking and personal bests; AI assistant drafts messages and copy
- TrainerCheck
- Automatic weekly check ins, auto reminders, needs attention dashboard, monthly progress reports
Client install
- FitDesk
- Clients use FitDesk in a mobile browser today. FitDesk mobile apps are on the way.
- TrainerCheck
- Nothing to install: a personal link and a short mobile form
Branding
- FitDesk
- Your logo and colours inside the FitDesk app
- TrainerCheck
- Not stated
How clients join
- FitDesk
- By trainer invite. CSV or pasted list import with a shareable invite link
- TrainerCheck
- Invite link; clients can add their own starting stats
Source: trainercheck.app, checked 29 October 2026. Prices change, so check before you decide.
Where TrainerCheck is ahead
- Check ins on autopilot. Weekly forms fire on your schedule, with nudges for anyone who goes quiet.
- Nothing for clients to install. A link and a 60 second form, which suits clients who will not download another app.
- Flat £25 in pounds. £25 a month, billed monthly (also listed at £240 a year). The price does not rise with client count, and billing is in GBP.
Where FitDesk is different
- No monthly fee. FitDesk plans to stay free. 0.7% on Stripe card payments through FitDesk, minimum 1p per card payment. Stripe's own fees still apply. Cash has no FitDesk fee.
- Booking and invoices built in. Clients book sessions; you send invoices; they pay by Stripe card or you record cash.
- Progress plus admin. Progress tracking, personal bests and a trophy room sit next to scheduling and client management.
- Cash stays free. Record cash sessions with no FitDesk fee.
Who should pick which
FitDesk may suit you if you want booking, invoices and payments in the same place as client and progress tools, without a £25 subscription.
TrainerCheck may suit you if your main pain is chasing weekly check ins, you already have a way to deliver workouts and take payment, and a plan at £25 a month, billed monthly (also listed at £240 a year) in pounds is simple for you.
Try both. TrainerCheck has a 14 day trial. FitDesk needs no card.
Frequently asked questions
How much does TrainerCheck cost?
Does TrainerCheck replace booking and payments software?
Does FitDesk charge a monthly fee?
Does FitDesk have an app?
Can clients pay me in FitDesk?
Is TrainerCheck priced in pounds?
Create your FitDesk account
No card. No client cap.
Create your FitDesk accountComparing options? Read our personal trainer software UK buyers guide.