PT Suite and FitDesk at a glance
| Feature | FitDesk | PT Suite |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly price | No monthly fee | From £29 a month (Solo). Studio £49 and Studio Plus £99 a month |
| Free option | No monthly fee and no card needed to sign up | No free plan seen. 14 day free trial, no card required, and a 30 day money-back guarantee on paid plans |
| Client limit | No cap | Unlimited clients on every plan |
| Fee on card payments | 0.7% on Stripe card payments through FitDesk, minimum 1p per card payment. Stripe's own fees still apply | No PT Suite transaction fee on client payments. You pay Stripe's processing rate |
| Cash | Record cash payments. Cash has no FitDesk fee | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Scheduling and bookings | Clients book from the availability you publish | Booking system on every plan |
| Booking website | Not claimed on this page | Built in booking website with custom domain, blog and branding on every plan |
| Trainers per account | Not claimed on this page | Solo: 1 trainer. Studio: 3 instructor seats. Studio Plus: unlimited |
| Locations | Not claimed on this page | 1 on Solo and Studio. Unlimited on Studio Plus |
| Health forms | Not claimed on this page | PAR-Q health forms on every plan |
| Packages and gift cards | Session packages | Packages and gift cards on every plan |
| Switching in | Import clients from a CSV file or paste them in, then invite them by email or with an invite link | CSV import on every plan. Its team handles migration on Studio and Studio Plus |
Monthly price
- FitDesk
- No monthly fee
- PT Suite
- From £29 a month (Solo). Studio £49 and Studio Plus £99 a month
Free option
- FitDesk
- No monthly fee and no card needed to sign up
- PT Suite
- No free plan seen. 14 day free trial, no card required, and a 30 day money-back guarantee on paid plans
Client limit
- FitDesk
- No cap
- PT Suite
- Unlimited clients on every plan
Fee on card payments
- FitDesk
- 0.7% on Stripe card payments through FitDesk, minimum 1p per card payment. Stripe's own fees still apply
- PT Suite
- No PT Suite transaction fee on client payments. You pay Stripe's processing rate
Cash
- FitDesk
- Record cash payments. Cash has no FitDesk fee
- PT Suite
- Not stated on the pricing page
Scheduling and bookings
- FitDesk
- Clients book from the availability you publish
- PT Suite
- Booking system on every plan
Booking website
- FitDesk
- Not claimed on this page
- PT Suite
- Built in booking website with custom domain, blog and branding on every plan
Trainers per account
- FitDesk
- Not claimed on this page
- PT Suite
- Solo: 1 trainer. Studio: 3 instructor seats. Studio Plus: unlimited
Locations
- FitDesk
- Not claimed on this page
- PT Suite
- 1 on Solo and Studio. Unlimited on Studio Plus
Health forms
- FitDesk
- Not claimed on this page
- PT Suite
- PAR-Q health forms on every plan
Packages and gift cards
- FitDesk
- Session packages
- PT Suite
- Packages and gift cards on every plan
Switching in
- FitDesk
- Import clients from a CSV file or paste them in, then invite them by email or with an invite link
- PT Suite
- CSV import on every plan. Its team handles migration on Studio and Studio Plus
Source: pt-suite.com pricing and home pages, checked 7 October 2026, with prices as shown to UK visitors. FitDesk is not affiliated with PT Suite. Stripe's own fees apply to card payments on both.
PT Suite pricing in detail
| Plan | Price | Includes (summary) |
|---|---|---|
| Solo | £29 a month, or £290 a year | 1 trainer, unlimited clients, 1 location. Booking system, built in blog, website content manager, group classes, programmes, PAR-Q health forms, online payments with no markup, packages and gift cards, custom domain, custom branding |
| Studio | £49 a month, or £490 a year | Everything in Solo, plus 3 instructor seats (more at £10 a month each, on request), selling programmes, videos and memberships, and wearable integration (Apple Health and Health Connect) |
| Studio Plus | £99 a month, or £990 a year | Everything in Studio, plus unlimited instructor seats, unlimited locations and a dedicated account manager |
Solo
- Price
- £29 a month, or £290 a year
- Includes (summary)
- 1 trainer, unlimited clients, 1 location. Booking system, built in blog, website content manager, group classes, programmes, PAR-Q health forms, online payments with no markup, packages and gift cards, custom domain, custom branding
Studio
- Price
- £49 a month, or £490 a year
- Includes (summary)
- Everything in Solo, plus 3 instructor seats (more at £10 a month each, on request), selling programmes, videos and memberships, and wearable integration (Apple Health and Health Connect)
Studio Plus
- Price
- £99 a month, or £990 a year
- Includes (summary)
- Everything in Studio, plus unlimited instructor seats, unlimited locations and a dedicated account manager
Prices as shown to UK visitors on pt-suite.com/pricing, checked 7 October 2026. The yearly prices are PT Suite's "2 months free" option. Not every listed feature is repeated here, so check their page for the full list.
PT Suite says there are no contracts and no setup fees, and you can switch, upgrade or cancel at any time. When we checked, its plan cards showed 80% off your first 2 months on monthly billing, which makes Solo £5.80 a month for those 2 months.
Monthly plan or card fee: which costs less for you?
This is the real trade-off, so here are the numbers.
- PT Suite Solo. £29 a month whatever you take, plus Stripe's fees.
- FitDesk. No monthly fee. 0.7% on Stripe card payments through FitDesk, minimum 1p per card payment. Stripe's own fees still apply. Cash has no FitDesk fee.
The FitDesk fee reaches £29 when you take about £4,143 a month by card through FitDesk (£29 divided by 0.007). Below that, the FitDesk fee comes to less than PT Suite Solo's £29 a month. Above it, the FitDesk fee comes to more. Cash you record in FitDesk does not count, because cash has no FitDesk fee. Stripe's own fees apply on both, so they do not change the comparison.
Other PT Suite prices move the break-even. On yearly billing, Solo is £290 a year, about £24.17 a month, so the break-even is about £3,452 a month by card. During the intro offer (£5.80 a month for 2 months), it is about £829 a month. For Studio at £49 a month, it is £7,000 a month. The 1p minimum makes no practical difference at these amounts.
A note on Stripe's rate: PT Suite's pricing page quotes Stripe's UK card rate as 1.4% + 20p. Stripe's own UK pricing page listed 1.5% + 20p for standard UK cards and 2.8% + 20p for premium UK cards when we checked on 7 October 2026. Check Stripe's page for the rate that applies to you. You can also see how Stripe card payments work in FitDesk.
What PT Suite does well
- A booking website included. Every plan lists a built in booking website with your own domain, a blog and custom branding.
- Unlimited clients at a flat price. No per-client charges on any plan.
- No platform fee on payments. PT Suite says it takes nothing on top of Stripe's processing rate.
- Built for teams. Studio and Studio Plus add instructor seats, and Studio Plus adds more locations.
- Classes, forms and gift cards. Group classes, PAR-Q health forms, packages and gift cards are on every plan.
- Help moving in. CSV import on every plan, and migration done for you on Studio and Studio Plus.
- A safety net. A 14 day free trial with no card, then a 30 day money-back guarantee on paid plans.
Where FitDesk is different
- No monthly fee. FitDesk has no plans to choose between and no monthly bill. You only pay when a client pays by card through FitDesk.
- No trial clock. There is no trial period to watch. Sign up with no card and keep using it.
- Cash has no fee. Record cash payments in FitDesk. Cash has no FitDesk fee.
- Simple to start. Scheduling, client management and Stripe card payments in one place, with your own Stripe account and payouts to your own bank.
- Clear limits. FitDesk does not offer automatic recurring billing, so it will not charge a client's card by itself each month.
Who should pick which
FitDesk may suit you if you are an independent PT, you want scheduling, client management and Stripe card payments without a monthly bill, you take a mix of card and cash, or you take less than about £4,143 a month by card.
PT Suite may suit you if you want a booking website on your own domain, group classes, gift cards or PAR-Q forms built in, you run a studio with several trainers, or you take enough by card each month that a flat £29 plan works out lower than a percentage fee.
Try both. PT Suite has a 14 day free trial with no card, and FitDesk needs no card. Put a few real clients through each.
How to try FitDesk
- Create your FitDesk account. Create your trainer account. No card needed.
- Set your availability. Add your working hours and session types so clients can book.
- Connect Stripe. Connect your own Stripe account so card payments go to your bank.
- Add your clients. Import your client list from a CSV file or paste it in, then invite clients by email or with an invite link.
Keep your PT Suite account while you test, and check its terms for how to cancel.
Sources
- PT Suite pricing: pt-suite.com/pricing, UK prices in pounds (checked 7 October 2026)
- PT Suite home page: pt-suite.com (checked 7 October 2026)
- Stripe UK pricing: stripe.com/gb/pricing (checked 7 October 2026)
Frequently asked questions
How much does PT Suite cost in the UK?
Does PT Suite charge a fee on card payments?
Does PT Suite have a free plan?
Which costs less, PT Suite or FitDesk?
How is FitDesk different from PT Suite?
How much does FitDesk cost?
Try FitDesk with no monthly fee
No card needed to sign up and no client cap. Connect Stripe when you are ready to take card payments.
Create your FitDesk accountComparing options? Read our personal trainer software UK buyers guide.